https://www.globalonlinedepository.com/?ref=monhollister
This company compounds interest on your 1 year loan to them daily. I know there are people out there than have made lots of doing this, but do you think there is a good chance they will go under before I get my ?

 
  • Robert L 9:32 am on August 31, 2010

    This company will not be here 1 year from now.

    This type of company falls in the category of HYIP. High Yield Investment Program.

    I have watched at least 50 of these come and go since october 2005.

    Most of these programs take egold as the deposit method wich is a sure sign of a short term program, usually run as a ponzi (meaning they pay back sequentially as long as more people are joining but when signups drop below payouts they are forced to close and the later entries are left with nothing.)

    This one takes cash check or cashiers check only which leads me to believe they are not willing to tie your "loan" to them to a bank account they own such as bank wire, credit card via merchant account, etc.

    I invested in one one time that paid out after 180days.It was called solidinvestment.com. I put in 10.00 worth of gold and it compounded at 1.8% daily. On day 179 they came up with some excuse why they had to wait another 10 days before payment. their forum was all abuzz with people that were invested with 100.00 to 1000.00 and people were freaking out. Lo and behold 10 days came and went and the website just vanished.

    So I wouldnt suspect it will last a year. But to protect yourself, check their whois for their website. Call the number listed in teh whois (if there is one) and talk to the admin. they say they have been operating over a year (466 days).

    Find out as much as you can about them and make an intelligent decision before you put too much into it.

    Best of Luck to you.

  • Janet 9:32 am on August 31, 2010

    The fact that you attached your affiliate id makes this look like spam.

    This is not a real company. MLM scam.

    According the the BBB they are not licensed:

    As of 6/22/2006, the Bureau has been UNABLE to confirm this company has a valid local business license for the locale in which they operate. IF A CONSUMER DOES BUSINESS WITH AN UNLICENSED FIRM, THEY DO SO AT THEIR OWN RISK.

  • theeconomicsguy 9:32 am on August 31, 2010

    What you are essentially purchasing here is a one year bond. A bond is only as good as the company that has agreed to repay it. I cannot comment on the strength of this company since it does not give its financial statements on the site. However, this is a rather strange way of going about a bond offering, which would make me a bit suspicious. If you want a low risk way of earning interest, try treasury bonds. You can purchase them at http://www.treasurydirect.gov.

  • besthusbandever 9:32 am on August 31, 2010

    either put your money in your bank, invest it through your local bank or invest it in a well know mutual fund like vanguard, don’t mess with something that you don’t know anything about.

    a good investment is risky enough